Summer in the Lech Valley

Unique nature experiences
Unforgettable

Mountain summer

The Hotel Vera Monti is ideal for a wonderful holiday in the nature.

Located at the foot of the Lechtaler and Allgäuer Alps directly on the Lechweg, our nature-loving hiking hotel was built directly on the edge of the forest, surrounded by wide meadows, a rivulet and the Höhenbach. Everything is only a few steps away from the front door. Here you can enjoy the sound of the water in peace and quiet, let your soul dangle and perhaps even watch wild animals grazing.

in untouched nature

be active

The landscape of the Tyrolean nature park Lechtal is simply breathtaking in summer!

Whether you want to spend your summer holiday in Holzgau in Tyrol alone, as a couple, with friends or family, the extensive sports and leisure facilities leave nothing to be desired. Go on excursions into nature, whether paragliding or guided medicinal herb hikes, climb rough rock faces or let yourself drift on the white water. There are almost no limits to the possibilities.

Hiking paradise Lechtal

From above the world looks the same! In the hiking area Lechtal a lot of hiking trails await you. From a leisurely stroll to challenging hikes such as the E5 long-distance hiking trail - the region has something to offer everyone when it comes to hiking. There are almost inexhaustible possibilities to explore the fantastic landscape of the Lechtal nature park region. Countless kilometres of hiking trails and routes of all degrees of difficulty lead through the mountain world. Lechtal is a true stronghold for all hiking enthusiasts. For more comfortable elevation meters there are 6 mountain railways available in summer.

Theme hike

Try something new!
The various theme walks let you experience nature in a completely new way:

- Legends and stories from the Lech Valley - exciting myths from the past!
- At the border - explore the border between Bavaria and Austria.
- Medicinal herb hike - health from nature.
- Torch-lit hike - atmospheric walk by the light of a fire
- Alpine hike through the rocks - the hike through the darkness...
- Kneipp hike - activate your senses!

Guided hikes

During your holiday in Holzgau, a variety of guided day and half-day tours through the mountain world of the Lech Valley await you, which are organised by the tourism association.

Please note:
- All hikes are also suitable for children and those who are less fit, because the main focus is on experiencing nature.
- On a leisurely hike you will learn all kinds of interesting facts about our region.
- Please bring: appropriate clothing, hiking boots, rucksack, rain gear, possibly hiking poles, snacks and drinks.

No way too far

The Adlerweg

Hiking in Tyrol has its own name: Adlerweg. The Adlerweg is a long-distance hiking trail that not only traverses the whole country, but also tells the charming story of an area with many nooks and crannies:

The "Lechtal" section of the Adlerweg is challenging:
- On eight challenging stages, more than 100 kilometres of track with about 7,500 metres of altitude difference have to be mastered.
- The Lechtal Alps are of a particularly rugged nature and have retained their original character through a measured restraint in their development.

Lechtal hiking pass

The Lechtal hiking pass allows the traditional hiking needles to live on. Get one at the Elbigenalp or Holzgau information office. Stamp your destinations as you wish when hiking in the mountains and you will be rewarded with a hiking pin.

125 km long hiking trail through the Alps

The Lechweg

From the source to the fall: On the Lechweg you will accompany one of the last wild rivers in Europe from its source near Lake Formarin to the Allgäu, crossing the Lech Valley and the Reutte Nature Park region. Even though 125 kilometres is not a walk, the long distance trail is a relatively easy path to follow because it runs almost continuously downhill. Past ibex colonies, through the botanically unique Lechtal alpine meadows and over the spectacular 200-metre-long suspension bridge near Holzgau, the 15 sections of the trail finally lead to the little town of Füssen - depending on your physical condition and stamina, there are three suggested tours that last between 6 and 8 days. The European Hiking Association has subjected the transnational Lechweg to a strict quality test and certified the long distance trail as the first "Le Quality Trail". The Lechweg is therefore a model for long-distance hiking trails throughout Europe.

Extensive hikes

Long distance hiking trail "E5"

The most important European long-distance hiking trail in the Lech Valley is probably the "E5", which begins at Lake Constance, crosses the Lech Valley at Holzgau and ends in Venice.

Lechtal Höhenweg

13 huts, 100 kilometres, 10 days - at an altitude between 2000 and 2500 metres, the Lechtaler Höhenweg follows the main ridge of the Lechtal Alps.

Long distance hiking trail "E4"

Very popular is also the "E4" which runs in a west/east direction. This long-distance hiking trail is identical with the Lechtaler Höhenweg in the area of the Lechtal.

Heilbronn high trail

In the meantime the Heilbronner Höhenweg is over 100 years old, its popularity is
but unbroken. On the one hand there are three of the most beautiful Allgäuer huts along the way in addition to Rappenseehütte, Waltenberger Haus and Kemptner Hütte, and on the other hand the landscape experiences are simply unique.

Enzensberger Weg

This starts from the Hermann von Barth hut and leads at about 2000 m to the Kaufbeurer house in Hinterhornbach. The Enzensbergerweg is an absolute walking tip among hiking enthusiasts.

Cross-border commuters

The "Grenzgänger" is a tour lasting several days in the middle of the Allgäuer Alps. The heart of the tour is the constant crossing of the Austrian and German border between Tannheimer Tal, Hintersteiner Tal and Lechtal.

Vera Monti

Active holiday

Bike & Cycling holiday in Holzgau
Cycle tours in the Lech Valley
around the Hotel Vera Monti

Excursion destinations

The nature park region Lechtal is rich in places worth seeing and destinations for excursions. Here we have selected the highlights for you up to a distance of about 70 km (approx. 60 minutes drive) from our hotel:

Our Excursion tips:

Holzgau
HOLZGAU SUSPENSION BRIDGE

The suspension bridge in Holzgau can be seen directly from our Hotel Vera Monti. Whether over the 105-metre-high suspension bridge, or down through and past the Simms Waterfall and the adventure via ferrata, you can reach the nearby Cafe Uta Alm or the Roßgumpenalm.
Approx. 20-60 MIN. ON FOOT | Approx. 1,5 - 4 KM

Elbigenalp
Wunderkammer

At the Wunderkammer in Elbigenalp you can marvel at the culture and history of the Lechtal people. There you can gain an insight into the historical development of the Lechtal Nature Park region through a comprehensive collection of art and curiosities. The visitor is immersed in the living and working world of days gone by, which for a long time shaped the people of the province of Tyrol.
Approx. 10 MIN. | Approx. 9 KM

Steeg
Lechtal natural cheese dairy

40 farmers deliver silo-free fresh milk twice a day in autumn, winter and spring. Cheese is still produced there a lot by hand and according to old methods. A cheese dairy between the Lechtal and Allgäu Alps at 1123 m above sea level.
Approx. 7 MIN. | Approx. 5 KM

Elbigenalp
Summer toboggan run Wally Blitz

25 curves and 900 metres long - a special highlight in summer is the toboggan run in Elbigenalp.
Approx. 10 MIN. | Approx. 9 KM

Elmen
Klimmbrücke Nature Park House

The nature park house with its unique location on a bridge over the Lech near Elmen immediately catches the eye when driving through the Lech valley. Get an overview of the wide open spaces of the Tyrolean Lech Nature Park from the headquarters of the Nature Park Administration.
Approx. 20 MIN. | Approx. 20 KM

Steeg
Aqua Nova

A very popular destination for families and our little guests. Excellent is the adventure pool with water slide and restaurant on rainy days.
Approx. 7 MIN. | Approx. 5 KM

Elbigenalp
Lechtaler Haussegen

The distillery Lechtaler Haussegen in Elbigenalp is a true schnapps experience, the new show and experience distillery, visitors learn the art of distilling schnapps with all their senses. A hit for all those who would like to learn interesting things like curiosities about brandies, liqueurs & co. or test their "schnapps knowledge". The distillery can be explored either alone, with friends or on a guided tour including tasting.
Approx. 10 MIN. | Approx. 9 KM

Reutte
Ruin Ehrenberg with Highline 179

Ehrenberg Castle, built in 1296, offers everything you would expect from a medieval castle, fortified walls, high towers and a lot of history. The Gothic castle complex accommodated emperors and kings, princes and tsars, and history was truly written here.
Approx. 45 MIN. | Approx. 45 KM

Excursions in Tyrol

Under the direction of André Heller, original creations by renowned international artists, the multifaceted play of crystalline colours and forms as well as the special world of scents and sounds merge into a kaleidoscope for all senses.
Approx. 2 HRS. | Approx. 125 KM

In its heyday around 1500, Schwaz was the largest mining metropolis in the world known at the time. Around 85 % of the silver produced worldwide came from Schwaz. The largest silver mine of the Middle Ages is open for you to visit daily.
Approx. 2 HRS. | Approx. 135 KM

Excursion destinations in Bavaria

NEUSCHWANSTEIN CASTLE
HOHENSCHWANGAU
LINDERHOF
HERRENCHIEMSEE

King Ludwig II of Bavaria saw in the French "Sun King" Ludwig XIV the ideal embodiment of absolute royalty. With Herrenchiemsee Palace he realized his long-planned project to create a "new Versailles".
Approx. 55 MIN. | Approx. 60 KM

The visitor experiences a truly royal ambience - in the face of the fairytale castle Neuschwanstein. A world of water, warmth and well-being.
Approx. 1 HR. | Approx. 60 KM

The majestic dome of the Ettal Basilica can be found in front of the cliffs of the Alps, which jut out of the mountain forest. Guided tours of the Ettal monastery diesel distillery, brewery tours and views behind the monastery walls.
Approx. 1 HR. 20 MIN. | Approx. 80 KM

Excursions in Vorarlberg

The enjoyment of art, hospitality, joie de vivre and the unique symbiosis of lake and mountain united. A wide range of art with a charming flair makes the Lake Constance area a very popular destination for excursions.
Approx. 1 HR. 30 MIN. | Approx. 85 KM

HOTEL VERA MONTI

Lumper family

  • 47° 16′ N, 10° 21′ O | 1.114m
SECRET DEALS

Sign up now and don't miss an offer!

Copyright © 2020 Hotel VERA MONTI | Powerd by RATKO MEDIA AGENCY

EN

Request a voucher

Sommer im Lechtal

Einzigartige Naturerlebnisse
Unvergesslicher

Bergsommer

Das Hotel Vera Monti eignet sich bestens für einen traumhaften Urlaub in der Natur.

Am Fuße der Lechtaler- und Allgäuer Alpen direkt am Lechweg gelegen, wurde unser naturverbundenes Wanderhotel direkt am Waldrand, umgeben von weiten Wiesen, einem Rinnsal und dem Höhenbach erbaut. Alles nur wenige Schritte von der Haustüre entfernt. Hier können Sie in Ruhe das Rauschen des Wassers genießen, die Seele baumeln lassen und vielleicht sogar Wildtieren beim Weiden zusehen.

in unberührter natur

aktiv sein

Die Landschaft des Tiroler Naturpark Lechtals ist im Sommer einfach atemberaubend!

Egal ob sie alleine, zu zweit, mit Freunden oder der Familie Ihren Sommerurlaub in Holzgau in Tirol verbringen möchten, das umfangreiche Sport- und Freizeitangebot lässt keine Wünsche offen. Unternehmen Sie Ausflüge in die Natur, ob Paragliding oder geführte Heilkräuterwanderungen, erklimmen Sie raue Felswände oder lassen Sie sich auf dem Wildwasser treiben. Den Möglichkeiten sind fast keine Grenzen gesetzt.

Wanderparadies Lechtal

Von oben sieht die Welt gleich anders aus! Im Wandergebiet Lechtal erwarten Sie jede Menge Wanderwege. Von einem gemütlichen Spaziergang bis hin zu anspruchsvollen Wanderungen wie den Fernwanderweg E5 – die Region hat beim Wandern jedem was zu bieten. Fast unerschöpflich sind die Möglichkeiten, die traumhafte Landschaft der Naturparkregion Lechtal zu erkunden. Es führen unzählige Kilometer an Wanderwege und Routen aller Schwierigkeitsgrade durch die Bergwelt. Lechtal ist eine wahre Hochburg für alle Wanderfreunde. Für bequemere Höhenmeter stehen im Sommer 6 Bergbahnen zur Verfügung.

Themenwanderung

Probieren Sie mal etwas Neues!
Die verschiedenen Themenwanderungen lassen Sie die Natur ganz neu erleben:

Sagen und G’schichten aus dem Lechtal – spannende Mythen aus der Vergangenheit!
• An der Grenze – erkunden Sie die Grenze zwischen Bayern und Österreich.
• Heilkräuter-Wanderung – Gesundheit aus der Natur.
• Fackelwanderung – stimmungsvoller Spaziergang bei Feuerschein
• Almwanderung durch die Felsen – die Wanderung durch die Dunkelheit…
• Kneipp-Wanderung – aktivieren Sie die Sinne!

Geführte Wanderungen

In Ihrem Urlaub in Holzgau wartet eine Vielzahl an geführten Tages- und Halbtagestouren durch die Bergwelt vom Lechtal, welche vom Tourismusverband organisiert werden.

Bitte beachten Sie:
• Alle Wanderungen sind auch für Kinder und Konditionsschwächere machbar, denn im Vordergrund steht das Erleben der Natur.
• Bei einer gemütlichen Wanderung erfahren Sie allerlei Wissenswertes über unsere Region.
• Mitzubringen sind: entsprechende Kleidung, Wanderschuhe, Rucksack, Regenschutz, evtl. Wanderstöcke, Brotzeit und Getränke.

Kein Weg zu weit

Der Adlerweg

Wandern in Tirol hat einen eigenen Namen: Adlerweg. Der Adlerweg ist ein Weitwanderweg, der nicht nur das ganze Land durchmisst, sondern auch die charmante Geschichte einer Gegend mit vielen Ecken und Kanten erzählt:

Der „Lechtaler“ Abschnitt des Adlerweges ist herausfordernd:
• Auf acht anspruchsvollen Etappen gilt es mehr als 100 Streckenkilometer mit rund 7.500 Höhenmetern zu bewältigen.
• Die Lechtaler Alpen sind von besonders kerniger Natur und haben sich durch dosierte Zurückhaltung bei der Erschließung ihren ursprünglichen Charakter bewahrt.

Lechtaler Wanderpass

Der Lechtaler Wanderpass lässt die traditionellen Wandernadeln weiterleben. Holen Sie sich einen im Informationsbüro Elbigenalp oder Holzgau. Stempeln Sie Ihre Ziele beim Bergwandern beliebig ab und zur Belohnung bekommen Sie dann eine Wandernadel überreicht.

125 km langer Weitwanderweg durch die Alpen

Der Lechweg

Von der Quelle bis zum Fall: Am Lechweg begleiten Sie einen der letzten Wildflüsse Europas von seinem Ursprung nahe dem Formarinsee bis ins Allgäu und durchqueren dabei das Lechtal und die Naturparkregion Reutte. Auch wenn 125 Kilometer kein Spaziergang sind, ist der Weitwanderweg ein relativ leicht zu begehender Weg, weil er fast stetig bergab verläuft. Vorbei an Steinbock-Kolonien, durch die botanisch einzigartigen Lechtaler Almwiesen und über die spektakuläre 200 Meter lange Hängebrücke bei Holzgau führen die 15 Wegabschnitte zuletzt ins Städtchen Füssen – je nach Kondition und Ausdauer gibt es drei Tourenvorschläge, die zwischen 6 und 8 Tagen dauern. Die Europäische Wandervereinigung hat den länderübergreifenden Lechweg einer strengen Qualitätsprüfung unterzogen und den Weitwanderweg als ersten „Le Quality Trail“ zertifiziert. Der Lechweg ist somit Modell für Weitwanderwege in ganz Europa.

Weite Wanderungen

Weitwanderweg "E5"

Der bedeutendste Europäische Fernwanderweg im Lechtal ist wohl der „E5“, der am Bodensee beginnt, auf Höhe Holzgau das Lechtal quert und in Venedig endet.

Lechtaler Höhenweg

13 Hütten, 100 Kilometer, 10 Tage – auf einer Höhe zwischen 2000 und 2500 Metern folgt der Lechtaler Höhenweg dem Hauptkamm der Lechtaler Alpen.

Fernwanderweg "E4"

Sehr beliebt ist auch der in West-/Ost-Richtung verlaufende „E4“. Dieser Fernwanderweg ist im Bereich des Lechtals ident mit dem Lechtaler Höhenweg.

Heilbronner Höhenweg

Mittlerweile ist der Heilbronner Höhenweg über 100 Jahre alt, seine Beliebtheit ist
allerdings ungebrochen. Zum einen liegen neben Rappenseehütte, Waltenberger Haus und Kemptner Hütte gleich drei der schönsten Allgäuer Hütten am Weg, zum anderen sind die Landschaftserlebnisse einfach einmalig."

Enzensberger Weg

Dieser startet von der Hermann von Barth Hütte und führt auf ca. 2000 m bis zum Kaufbeurer Haus in Hinterhornbach. Der Enzensbergerweg ist ein absoluter Gehimtipp unter Wanderbegeisterten.

Grenzgänger

Beim „Grenzgänger“ handelt es sich um eine Mehrtagestour inmitten der Allgäuer Alpen. Das Herzstück ist die ständige Überschreitung der österreichischen und deutschen Grenze zwischen Tannheimer Tal, Hintersteiner Tal und dem Lechtal

Vera Monti

Aktivurlaub

Rad- & Bikeurlaub in Holzgau
Radtouren im Lechtal
Funsport für Groß und Klein
Klettern wie ein Profi
rund um das Hotel Vera Monti

Ausflugsziele

Die Naturparkregion Lechtal ist reich an sehenswerten Orten und Ausflugszielen. Hier haben wir die Highlights bis etwa 70 km Entfernung (ca. 60 Min. Fahrzeit) von unserem Hotel für Sie herausgesucht:

unsere ausflugstipps:

Holzgau
HOLZGAUER HÄNGEBRÜCKE

Die Hängebrücke in Holzgau ist direkt von unserem Hotel Vera Monti aus zu sehen. Ob über die 105 Meter hohe Hängebrücke, oder unten durch und am Simmswasserfall und dem Erlebnis-Klettersteig vorbei, erreichen Sie die unweit gelegene Cafe Uta Alm oder die Roßgumpenalm.
CA. 20-60 MIN. ZU FUß | CA. 1,5 - 4 KM

Elbigenalp
Wunderkammer

Bei der Wunderkammer in Elbigenalp können Sie die Kultur und die Geschichte der Lechtaler Bevölkerung bestaunen. Dort erhält man durch eine umfassende Kunst und Kuriositätensammlung Einblick in geschichtliche Entwicklung der Naturparkregion Lechtal. Der Besucher taucht ein in die Lebens- und Arbeitswelt vergangener Tage, die für lange Zeit die Menschen im Land Tirol prägte.
CA. 10 MIN. | CA. 9 KM

Steeg
Lechtaler Naturkäserei

40 Bauern liefern im Herbst, Winter und Frühjahr zwei Mal täglich silofreie Frischmilch. Dort wird Käse noch viel händisch und nach altem Verfahren hergestellt. Eine Käserei zwischen den Lechtaler und Allgäuer Alpen auf 1123 m Seehöhe.
CA. 7 MIN. | CA. 5 KM

Elbigenalp
Sommerrodelbahn Wally Blitz

25 Kurven und 900 Meter Länge – ein besonderes Highlight im Sommer ist die Rodelbahn in Elbigenalp.
CA. 10 MIN. | CA. 9 KM

Elmen
Naturparkhaus Klimmbrücke

as Naturparkhaus mit seinem einzigartigen Standort auf einer Brücke über dem Lech bei Elmen sticht bei einer Fahrt durchs Lechtal sofort ins Auge. Überblicken Sie die weiten des Naturpark Tiroler Lech vom Sitz der Naturparkverwaltung.
CA. 20 MIN. | CA. 20 KM

Steeg
Aqua Nova

Ein sehr beliebtes Ausflugsziel für Familien und unsere kleinen Gäste. Hervorragend geeignet ist das Erlebnisbad mit Wasserrutsche und Restaurant an verregneten Tagen.
CA. 7 MIN. | CA. 5 KM

Elbigenalp
Lechtaler Haussegen

Die Brennerei Lechtaler Haussegen in Elbigenalp ist ein wahres Schnaps-Erlebnis, der neuen Schau- und Erlebnisbrennerei, lernen die Besucher die Kunst der Schnapsherstellung mit all ihren Sinnen kennen. Ein Hit für alle, die gerne Interessantes wie Kurioses rund um Brände, Liköre & Co erfahren oder ihr „Schnaps-Wissen“ testen möchten. Die Brennerei kann entweder alleine, mit Freunden oder bei einer Führung samt Verkostung erkundet werden.
CA. 10 MIN. | CA. 9 KM

Reutte
Ruine Ehrenberg mit Highline 179

Die im Jahre 1296 erbaute Burg Ehrenberg bietet alles, was Sie von einem mittelalterlichen Schloss erwarten, wehrhafte Mauern, hohe Türme und viel Geschichte. Die gotische Burganlage beherbergte Kaiser und Könige, Fürsten und Zaren, hier wurde wahrhaft Geschichte geschrieben.
CA. 45 MIN. | CA. 45 KM

Ausflugsziele in Tirol

Unter der Regie von André Heller verschmelzen hier originelle Kreationen namhafter internationaler Künstler, das facettenreiche Spiel kristalliner Farben und Formen sowie die besondere Duft- und Klangwelt zu einem Kaleidoskop für alle Sinne.
CA. 2 STD. | CA. 125 KM

Schwaz war zu seiner Blütezeit um 1500 die größte Bergbaumetropole der damals bekannten Welt. Rund 85 % des weltweit produzierten Silbers kam aus Schwaz. Das größte Silberbergwerk des Mittelalters steht für Sie täglich zur Besichtigung offen.
CA. 2 STD. | CA. 135 KM

Ausflugsziele in Bayern

SCHLOSS NEUSCHWANSTEIN
HOHENSCHWANGAU
LINDERHOF
HERRENCHIEMSEE

König Ludwig II. von Bayern sah in dem französischen „Sonnenkönig“ Ludwig XIV. die ideale Verkörperung des absoluten Königtums. Mit Schloss Herrenchiemsee verwirklichte er sein lange geplantes Projekt, ein „neues Versailles“ zu erschaffen.
CA. 55 MIN. | CA. 60 KM

Der Besucher erlebt ein wahrhaft königliches Ambiente – im Antlitz des Märchenschlosses Neuschwanstein. Eine Welt aus Wasser, Wärme und Wohlbefinden.
CA. 1 STD | CA. 60 KM

Vor den schroff aus dem Bergwald hervorragenden Felsen der Alpen finden sie die majestätische Kuppel der Ettaler Basilika. Führungen durch die Ettaler Klosterdiestillerie, Brauereiführungen und Blicke hinter die Klostermauern.
CA. 1 STD 20 MIN | CA. 80 KM

Ausflugsziele in Vorarlberg

Kunstgenuss, Gastfreundschaft, Lebensfreude und die einzigartige Symbiose von See und Berg vereint. Vielfältiges Kunstangebot mit charmantem Flair macht das Bodenseegebiet zu einem sehr beliebte Ausflugsziel.
CA. 1 STD. 30 MIN. | CA. 85 KM

HOTEL VERA MONTI

Familie Lumper

  • 47° 16′ N, 10° 21′ O | 1.114m
SECRET DEALS

Jetzt anmelden und kein Angebot verpassen!

Copyright © 2020 Hotel VERA MONTI | Powerd by RATKO MEDIENAGENTUR

DE

Gutschein anfordern